1 - 20 of 165 Posts

·
Bracket racer
5,194 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Registered
515 Posts
This should be fun lol. I enjoy both sides of the coin. Cant afford to do either at them moment. Personally I just enjoy going fast at the track over the completion so to speak. I understand the bracket racing and the numbers side of it.

·
Jackass Whisperer
1,922 Posts
couldn't have said it better myself. I only made about 9 passes at the No box Bonanza a couple of weeks ago. But we made some stories we'll be telling our grandkids about.

·
Registered
13,634 Posts
Golf is hard too.............................................................................and I'm not interested in the least.

·
Jackass Whisperer
1,922 Posts
I think the Sunday morning 4 am drunken impromptu barbque was my favorite highlight of the weekend.

·
Jackass Whisperer
1,922 Posts
I am not a proponent either way. I am just a fan of all racing. I enjoyed the article, though.

·
Registered
5,680 Posts
Wouldn't open for me, but I like bracket racing.......the guy with the most money doesn't always win. I got out of racing in the 70's as a youngster, because I had no hope of being competitive. Bracket racing gives everyone (well almost) a chance to win.

·
Registered
3,875 Posts
I would rather grudge and run the radial out the back door anytime. Bracket racing is a domesticated form of racing. Don't get me wrong - I enjoy all drag racing but heads up is where it is at for me.;)

·
Registered
312 Posts
[ bracket racing.......the guy with the most money doesn't always win. Bracket racing gives everyone (well almost) a chance to win.[/QUOTE]

Well put !

·
Registered
370 Posts
love going faster and tuning shit to work .
trying to keep up with the rules and constant up grades and class changes .
nah . its funny though most bracket guys have all the respect in the world for the heads up guys .
but very seldom will one come on here and say the opposite .