Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 79 Posts

·
Registered
503 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yeah I know another thread like this, but it is 1 AM and it ran across my mind. Just wanted to hear other people thoughts on the subject.

For me it is the people, some of the best people I have meet has been at the race track. Now for me as a driver, I find it relaxing. It's nice getting into the car and then having everything else in your life go away and just concentrate at the task on hand. No matter how good or how bad of a day at the track I have, I always leave relaxed and happy.

·
Chinese buffet destroyer
2,134 Posts
watched my dad pump 100,000s of thousands of dollars into circle track racing and chase the nascar boys around every weekend and on ourbest year finish 10thin points and realize I coundnt afford it if i wanted. that andive got a short attention span.

·
crew member
10,333 Posts
Born into it. Its all I have ever known. I love the sounds, the smells, the looks of all the different types of cars. I love speed!

·
~TweakeD~
9,107 Posts
was raised around racing! ive been going to the track since i was a little baby. My dad used to race every weekend, my uncles race. I was born around fast cars, and its stuck in my blood. it wont ever go away lol

·
Beer me!!
22,507 Posts
My dad drag raced in the 60's and 70's, had to give it up to take over the family ranch/farm, but still made sure my bros and I knew what drag racing was about, and became gear heads!! I'm thankfull to him for that every day!! I can't imagine my life without the sport!! If you really want to get down to it, the people are the best part of it though, the noise, smell, power, etc, all that is a bonus on top of the family feeling you get from it!!

·
Bracket racer
13,292 Posts
I was raised around it....plus the thrill of competition, and the people are great!

·
Registered
3,288 Posts