Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 80 Posts

·
Registered
2,364 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Coming to the History Channel November 8th. I've always been fascinated by the war so to get to see something like this is going to be something to remember. The battles, the politics, the people. Everything. WW II is covered so much but Nam is next to impossible to find any good, in depth documentaries on. About 10 years ago History had a 5 night miniseries about Vietnam from beginning to end but that was about the last time I have ever seen something in depth. Thought I would pass this on to the Bullet in case there's any others that find it to be a very unique time in history.

http://www.history.com/shows/vietnam-in-hd

·
Head Phuckstick
18,686 Posts
I'll be setting the DVR!

Shannon

·
Registered
2,364 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for the info.

"You know the real meaning of PEACE only if you have been through the war"

I am a Viet Nam vet.
Check out this video.
http://www.v-prod.com/trailer_vietnam.html
That became hard to watch toward the end but thank you for both your service and for sharing that video.

I just realized that it's only a 3 night event which, IMO, kinda sucks. How are they going to cram so much into only 3 nights? Yeah, they can do 2-3 hours each night but it would bring so much more to light if they spanned it over 5 days.
http://www.history.com/shows/vietnam-in-hd/videos/playlists/web-exclusives#vietnam-in-hd-preview

·
Registered
6,008 Posts
Want to know about Vietnam?
Stick you head in a foul smelling garbage can for a hot year and have somone shoot at you once in a while.

·
Registered
20,012 Posts
That became hard to watch toward the end but thank you for both your service and for sharing that video.