Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
811 Posts
I have a Monfrotto tri-pod. I don't use it for drag racing but most other things. Sturdy, reasonably priced, and tough. I've had it since April and abused the hell out of it so far. It gets thrown around and plopped in oil and still looks new.

·
Im a Pro at being Amateur
9,638 Posts
I have a manfrotto mono pod because I use to use monopods for video and kept breaking the $20 walmart ones.haven't used it yet with th DSLR because it's a pain to remove and hook up if you need a quick shot. I have 2 tripods and a gorilla pod also. I have mainly just used the tripods for mounting my flash remotely, and I did a few portrait pics for the family reunion with it. Otherwise I shoot handheld 99.9% of the time.

·
Registered
1,613 Posts
I have a very nice Manfrotto tripod legs and head and I like it. I wish I had a different head, but it was hard to pull the trigger on that at the time. It's something that I don't use all the time, but when I need it, its great to have a good one and not some cheap POS. In fact, last night I was taking pictures of downtown Chicago from a friends 42 floor condo. I actually hung my camera over the side to get some shots that turned out pretty cool. I would NEVER do that with a lesser tripod, and I wouldn't have gotten any of my shots last night without it.

Sean

·
Registered
1,613 Posts