Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
anyone on the bullett from the nashville or lebanon, TN area that knows a GOOD carb tuner. Im sick of dealing with these so called jackhole self proclaimed engine tuners. i do all the work on my junk except carb tuning, have tried countless times but cant never seem to get it just right.

·
Registered
6,625 Posts
Have you tried Chris Cobb at Dyno Tune in Paris TN? And I'll be glad to talk you though some changes if you can posts specs of your vehicle, engine, and carb.

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I see, whats up with that? I know im noob here and all but damn.

·
Registered
315 Posts
you don't need a good carb tuner or otherwise for what you have and what you're doing, all you need to do is baseline your carb and fuel pressure and you can tune from there.

If you don't know how to set your fuel pressure, floats, idle and mixture screws correctly, just ask.

·
Registered
6,625 Posts
Most here were trying to help, there are a couple in every forum that thinks there is one and only one way to make things work. Chris just had to clean it up as moderator, keep it on a path to help you. If you have any other questions ask away and we will try to help. One thing is you keep going back to the carb, was it better at some point and someone messed with it, or did the changes occur when you swapped heads and intake?

·
Registered
32,433 Posts
anyone on the bullett from the nashville or lebanon, TN area that knows a GOOD carb tuner. Im sick of dealing with these so called jackhole self proclaimed engine tuners. i do all the work on my junk except carb tuning, have tried countless times but cant never seem to get it just right.