Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
325 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been running a sbc blown on E-85 for a few years now. I sold my blower/carbs and was planning on getting a larger/better blower with a pair of dominators. I was going to run E-98 this upcoming season. I now looking at maybe going with a blown injected alky set up. Any thoughts for or against it?

Thanks in advance.

·
MFI on CH3OH
14,287 Posts
All I can reccomend is getting a system off a reputable company that has flowed it and set it up safe/fat for your motor. I've seen a bunch of guys here in oz get calculator tuneups without there system being actually flowed, melted pistons and kicked rods were the result.

·
Registered
3,829 Posts
Blown injected alcohol has been around for many many years. What kind of blower?

Blessings.................Ron

·
Registered
325 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I am currently looking at a Littlefield set up with an Enderle hat, lines, nozzles, pump, ect. It is pretty much a complete set up.

Is it the pain in the ass all my friends around here say it is? They talk about dropping cylinders all the time, washing cylinders, alky in the oil all the time, corrosion, ect. Im not scared of a little effort, but really dont know.

·
Registered
624 Posts
I am currently looking at a Littlefield set up with an Enderle hat, lines, nozzles, pump, ect. It is pretty much a complete set up.

Is it the pain in the ass all my friends around here say it is? They talk about dropping cylinders all the time, washing cylinders, alky in the oil all the time, corrosion, ect. Im not scared of a little effort, but really dont know.
Sounds like the typical drivel you hear from non users. Don't compare TAFC or ProMod with what you are aiming at. 2 totally different worlds....light years apart.

Just in case I don't grasp what you want to do consider this.
If you want to drive it around stay with the carb deal.