Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,
I’m still very new to the turbo deal, I’m currently piecing together a combo for our door car (was blown alcohol) that weighed in at 2550lbs.

I am wondering if any of you guys have done a similar deal and if you can look thought my set up and see what my limitations will be? I’m expecting the mls head gaskets to be a weak link but what Type of horsepower would you think I could run consistently out of this combo.. any advice would be appreciated

new setup consists of haltech ignition 16x injector on methanol
Dart big m block 9.8 deck
4.000 Callie’s magnum crank
6.385 Oliver max rods
JE pistons upgraded pins 11:1 comp
MLS head gaskets .051
Afr v2 385cnc heads
.770 valve lift
.050 advertised duration
Intake- 268
Ex- 272
Custom firing order 18726543
New Garrett gtx5544r 106mm gen 2
1.40ar rear housing t6

·
Registered
707 Posts
Personally think the turbo is gonna limit you with backpressure. The steel rods are also gonna become an issue in a max effort combo? I would seriously be considering a gt57 series turbo or going to a 118mm precision and a set of aluminum rods.

·
Registered
17,265 Posts
2000-2200 and 18 PSI
spool will be instantaneous and you could use a tractor 🚜 cam.

seriously change the rods , go twins and invest in a cam of known pedigree.
You have checked off most of the boxes for 2500 plus on the hp graph.
Don’t let 2 or 3 handicap your ambitions.

·
Registered
5,588 Posts