Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
AG Jeff is my Hero
6,333 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So ive been looking at this school and thinking about it for a while. I have enough ben left on my GI bill that I could take one of there programs. Trucking is getting old and I pretty much hate it. So my question is has anyone attended this school? What was the job placement like? I know its tough to get into a NHRA or nascar type job, which is fine. Im just looking at things as far a potential jobs and making a decent living.

Ive already atteneded wyotech and it sucked. Ive read a lot of reviews on this school and most of them seem pretty good, but im having problems finding any info on what types of jobs and income can be expected if you don't get a big job offer from one of the big motorsports/racing teams. Any help or info would be great thanks

·
Registered
1,998 Posts
I wish that's what I was doing. I'm just a normal cnc machinist now started out a manual. I always wanted to do the automotive work. I can't offer any help to your question the only thing I can say is good luck I hope it works out for you.

·
time to go racing yet ?
34,802 Posts
Trucking is getting old and I pretty much hate it. So my question is has anyone attended this school? What was the job placement like? I know its tough to get into a NHRA or nascar type job, which is fine. Im just looking at things as far a potential jobs and making a decent living.

Ive already atteneded wyotech and it sucked. Ive read a lot of reviews on this school and most of them seem pretty good, but im having problems finding any info on what types of jobs and income can be expected if you don't get a big job offer from one of the big motorsports/racing teams. Any help or info would be great thanks

if your already trucking that is one of the major things nhra pro teams look for ... they want you to have a CDL to help drive the trucks .