Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Not a Hemi!
1,517 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
At about 11 am this morning there was a lot of noise outside my window. I work on the 3rd floor of a building and just outside is a very large oak tree. The noise was coming from about 10-15 mad crows swarming around and “yelling” at a hawk poised on a branch in the tree not more than 20 feet from my window in the oak tree. The crows were pissed. As I looked closer I saw the hawk had a baby crow in its claws, it must have snatched from a nest. The crows all loudly squawking and swarming the hawk went on for about 5 mins, you could see the baby crow was still alive. Eventually the hawk dropped the baby and flew off with a bunch of angry crows in pursuit. It was very entertaining and I happened to have a front row seat.

I know, pics or it didn't happen but I work in the DOD industry, no cameras are allowed so I couldn't snap a pic with my cell phone.
:(

·
Registered
1,856 Posts
At about 11 am this morning there was a lot of noise outside my window. I work on the 3rd floor of a building and just outside is a very large oak tree. The noise was coming from about 10-15 mad crows swarming around and “yelling” at a hawk poised on a branch in the tree not more than 20 feet from my window in the oak tree. The crows were pissed. As I looked closer I saw the hawk had a baby crow in its claws, it must have snatched from a nest. The crows all loudly squawking and swarming the hawk went on for about 5 mins, you could see the baby crow was still alive. Eventually the hawk dropped the baby and flew off with a bunch of angry crows in pursuit. It was very entertaining and I happened to have a front row seat.

I know, pics or it didn't happen but I work in the DOD industry, no cameras are allowed so I couldn't snap a pic with my cell phone. :(
What about the baby crow after the fall?

·
A Fine Example For Others
40,428 Posts