Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 70 Posts

·
Registered
3,235 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
haven't done any research yet. Starting here for any thoughts or suggestions.

Just bought a 2002 s-10 stepside with 4cyl engine in it. the lady has 3 vehicles, and hardly drove this one. 106k miles. Had an issue with the headlights going out and so she let me buy it to fix and sell. scored it for 1500 (and its been a texas truck its whole life)

simple ground issue solved the headlight problem, but now I'm thinking of dropping a 350 in it.

Looking for a fun sort of daily driver, 325-375hp at the wheels.

I'm a welder/fabricator/backyard mechanic/know-it-all so no issues making things fit (i don't think)

Suggestions? Opinions?

·
Registered
7,092 Posts
transdapt makes a drop in kit with everything needed including the radiator. They make one for LS as well if you want one of those instead of a gen 1 sbc. some of there kits include headers as well.

·
LS Powah!
11,089 Posts
haven't done any research yet. Starting here for any thoughts or suggestions.

Just bought a 2002 s-10 stepside with 4cyl engine in it. the lady has 3 vehicles, and hardly drove this one. 106k miles. Had an issue with the headlights going out and so she let me buy it to fix and sell. scored it for 1500 (and its been a texas truck its whole life)

simple ground issue solved the headlight problem, but now I'm thinking of dropping a 350 in it.

Looking for a fun sort of daily driver, 325-375hp at the wheels.

I'm a welder/fabricator/backyard mechanic/know-it-all so no issues making things fit (i don't think)

Suggestions? Opinions?
Hope you don't live in an area that does emission testing.

·
Registered
3,235 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
transdapt makes a drop in kit with everything needed including the radiator. They make one for LS as well if you want one of those instead of a gen 1 sbc. some of there kits include headers as well.