Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
3,913 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was trying to find the better roadside assistance services. This is for a elderly person I'm trying to help. I've never used any roadside assistance service so I have no experience with them. So do any of you have any ideas of what ones are reasonably priced and do a good job?

Thanks

·
Registered
9,124 Posts
I have AAA. I have never used it for myself. I have for wife and kids when I couldn't get to them due to work or distance. They were fine for the few times we needed them.

·
T/S 368E
32,480 Posts

AAA uses subs around here.
The one time I used it, the bitch from the tow truck company called and tried shaking me down for the towing charge.
She kept claiming they refused payment and I should cover the tow.
I kept saying if it wasn't covered, I would have never used them, I would have grabbed the trailer and done it myself.
The bitch was rude, and condescending, trying to make me out like a POS thief!!!

I called AAA and it was covered, so be careful with the towing company they send out, AAA was fine and I just renewed mine.

·
Registered
18,870 Posts
OP, if the elderly person is on the gullible side(lack of better term) she could end up with an over the top plan that she does not need. AAA is a lot like the NRA. Seems like everyday you get some BS in the mail wanting to upgrade this or upgrade that for just a few dollars more. They have been around pretty much forever, so they must be doing something right. I got tired of their upgrade BS just like I did with the NRA asking me for money every time I opened my mail box

·
Registered
9,904 Posts
I have AAA Gold,,the few times I have needed it was at Least 1 1/2 before they showed up.

·
Banned
11,534 Posts