Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
14,759 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I had read would be a box no box race but now it says T&T. Anybody know what's going on there this weekend? Asked on the forum there but not much traffic.
thanks

·
Registered
14,759 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Couple questions if someone knows. Do you have to decide when you arrive if you are entering the Gamblers? I assume you get two time trials before they start eliminations? If you only do the T&T, how many runs would you expect to get. Sorry for the dumb questions, I'm just getting started and never raced there before. Thanks

·
Registered
2,463 Posts
Couple questions if someone knows. Do you have to decide when you arrive if you are entering the Gamblers? I assume you get two time trials before they start eliminations? If you only do the T&T, how many runs would you expect to get. Sorry for the dumb questions, I'm just getting started and never raced there before. Thanks
On a typical Friday, I've gotten as many as 5 runs in, or more, depending on how quickly you can turn your car around. They run T&T non stop, until the final round of the gamblers, or if people stop showing up to the lanes. For whatever reason, QCR has been favoring the T&T stuff more than the gamblers, but I wont get into that:rolleyes:

The gamblers, yes you get two tt, but you have to be there when the gates open. I showed up late last time, and they wouldn't let me have two (even though they had run a few sessions of T&T, but I said I wasn't going there:rolleyes:)

You have to tell them at the gate what your doing, IIRC, T&T is $20 and the gamblers is $40, you can double enter (T&T and either box or no box), if you wish. BUT, if you go out first round, they wont let you drop into T&T, unless you paid the extra $20.

That's a pretty tough crowd Friday night, since your still shaking that truck down, I'd say enter T&T, and have some fun.

·
Registered
81 Posts