Yellow Bullet Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
138 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How many of you guys running 3.5" skinnys on the front are using a proportional valve to try and get more braking on the rear tires? I am having some braking issues with short shutdown tracks.

Thanks

·
Registered
138 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
what brake setup do you have? are you using the stock prop valve still?

I have the aerospace 4 piston per caliper street brakes on all 4 corners. Yes I am using the stock proportioning valve. I have been running this setup for 3-4 years with no issues until now. I actually have other problems when braking. When I start braking the car gets unstable, pulls side to side. Bump steer is good. I have to slowly apply the brakes. As you could imagine this is not fun on short tracks. I got lucky once, I want to fix it before it kicks out again. If I have enough room to slow down I can ease the brakes on and manage to stop.

See video

http://www.turbochargedtimebomb.com/Videos/SethPowerSlide.wmv

Thanks

·
Registered
153 Posts
well the first thing i usually do is toss the stock valve and get an adj for 35$. put it in the rear line and adj for apply. if youre unstable when braking you need to really look at the calipers ,wheel bearings and joints and tie rods to be sure theyre not bad.

·
Registered
3,081 Posts
saw the vid,wow!!! that looks like shadyside nc, are you using braided brake lines, have you blead the sys real good? looks like the wheels on the right side of car locks up, maybe. make sure there are no bushings in the control arms loose front and rear. check the k-member mounting bolts make sure its not moving.

·
Registered
138 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·