Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 229 Posts

·
Prick Pro PhotoG
1,494 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Welcome to Yellowbullets photography section

Tell us a little about your self, area you live in, what kind of equipment you use, track you visit often?

and welcome!

·
Registered
2,608 Posts
Hey cool,.. well I'm Mark from Cambridge Ontario, I'm not a pro photographer but I like taking pics, I have a Kodak z-612 ,it takes decent pics and video, here are a couple pics I took and the link in my sig is the video I took of my car before it went in the booth again.

·
Team South FTW!
1,692 Posts
24 year old photo-hobbist, from Tampa Fl. Self tought except for reading a few books and asking other people "How does this look." Sony a300 18-55 macro 70-200 tele. Would like to shoot photos for a mag some day. Local tracks are Sunshine Dragstrip, and Bradenton Motorsports Park.

I know I'm not a newb around here but should get the thread started.

·
Registered
1,532 Posts
Good idea! Hopefully it gets a sticky!!

I'm from Northern Kentucky. I'm by no means a pro!! I just got a D200. Im saving up for good glass, but currently using a 24-120 and a 70-300. I started with the D100 and used it till the shutter kept locking up!! Some kid traded me a new d40 kit for it and I used it till just a couple months ago.

I'm probably gonna hit the local track a lot this year with my camera cause my car is still in pieces. I can't wait to try out the shooting motion thing!!

This section rocks!! I usually just ask questions in this section or lurk to see how the pros do it!!

·
Tony McKellar
4,812 Posts
I'm from the panhandle in Florida,work in the middle east,NC is home.Currently using a Nikon D-300,will be getting a 700 soon.When I'm home,I go Fayettville and Rockingham.

·
Registered
9 Posts
G'day,

I'm from Australia, my current setup is.

Nikon D40X
Nikkor 55-200 VR
Nikkor 18-55 VR

Alot of other crap that doesn't need to be posted :)