Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
21,116 Posts
If you're using Mac, there's an excellent shareware program called Graphic Converter that has batch processing capability. There's also a public domain software package that's cross platform called Image-J that can do batch processing but it's going to have a longer learning curve.

·
Im a Pro at being Amateur
9,638 Posts
in photoshop you can create an action. the action would be to resize and such then all you do is either a) open all the pics and tell it to batch process them or b) you can tell it to open all pics in a folder and resize them. cool thing is if you add a save as and close to the action it does it all in one shot. it will take the pic, resize it, save it to another folder, then close it and move to the next till its done. this may work in GIMP as well, im not sure . GIMP is a free version of PS you can download. there is also a program called irfanview. it can resize pics easily as well as batch process, and it is free too.

·
On the roller...
15,869 Posts
in photoshop you can create an action. the action would be to resize and such then all you do is either a) open all the pics and tell it to batch process them or b) you can tell it to open all pics in a folder and resize them. cool thing is if you add a save as and close to the action it does it all in one shot. it will take the pic, resize it, save it to another folder, then close it and move to the next till its done. this may work in GIMP as well, im not sure . GIMP is a free version of PS you can download. there is also a program called irfanview. it can resize pics easily as well as batch process, and it is free too.
That Irfanview thing is the one I think I have on my other machine....

·
Registered
1,553 Posts