Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
163 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a TSI 1.80 planetary I have been running in a stock case for a couple years. Switched everything over to a TSI SFI case. 6 runs later lose reverse. Found reverse springs in the pan in pieces. Planetary had rubbed spring retaining plate . Had. 010 endplay with a bearing behind pump. Bearing is behind planetary also. The nuts on the axles rubbed. Any one see this before and suggestions on how to check this clearance.

·
Registered
10,014 Posts
I have a TSI 1.80 planetary I have been running in a stock case for a couple years. Switched everything over to a TSI SFI case. 6 runs later lose reverse. Found reverse springs in the pan in pieces. Planetary had rubbed spring retaining plate . Had. 010 endplay with a bearing behind pump. Bearing is behind planetary also. The nuts on the axles rubbed. Any one see this before and suggestions on how to check this clearance.
I hate to say it, But it's probably a Blem or a Problem with THE TSI case........

Maybe just a snap ring not installed right.............

Who built it.....????

·
Registered
163 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I built the trans. Im running the stiff pro tree springs. What is the thickness of the snap supposed to be. I believe I used the same one I had on the stock case.

·
Registered
517 Posts
what tool did you use to compress the springs? i only ask because ive fucked some retainers up before i got the right tool.

·
Registered
163 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
As far as spring retainer im not sure which one I used same one I had in stock case with the stiff pro tree springs. Are there different ones? .

·
Registered
163 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
what tool did you use to compress the springs? i only ask because ive fucked some retainers up before i got the right tool.