Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 92 Posts

·
Hit Em In Da Mouf Racing
15,445 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
How bout this , I'm a automotive high school instructor , I've been asking for three fucking years to get a new alignment machine and get my parts washer fixed ! I've got a lincoln stuck in the air cause my two post rack busted a line while the car was up ! Well , yesterday I called the State Dept. and talked to the director of Vocational Ed. , his response "WE HAVE NO MONEY", I mean wtf I have 60 students and my seniors are now studying steering and suspension with emphasis on alignment . Well, he tells me to show videos ! WTF ! How can I teach alignment with no fucking operating equipment ! My point gents is this is our fucking future were playing with here and that's why America is behind all other countries , cause no one gives a fuck ! Just needed to get that off my chest ! :-damnit

·
Registered
167 Posts
You're lucky they even have an auto class. I live in a yuppie infested city of about 65,000 with 3 public high schools. They stopped having any of the vocational classes (auto shop, machine shop, welding) over 10 years ago. Now the kids have to graduate high school then go to the technical college if they want to learn any of that stuff. That's sad.

·
Professor
90,869 Posts
The last problem with education is lack of money.

·
Registered
1,553 Posts
Depending on what state you are in, education could be worse in other areas. In upstate NY, we had a decent education system but here in Florida it is fucking pathetic.

·
Registered
1,023 Posts
A good friend of mine is a auto tech teacher at the local vo-tech and I'm on the advisory council. I takes a long time for us to get any type of equipment. We only have 2 meetings a year and we have to vote on all suggestions then pass it along, up the chain. I'm always trying to donate what I can to help him out. I can feel your frustration!!

·
Registered
1,369 Posts