Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,160 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Guys, looking for pros/cons on progressive controllers. I am fairly new to nitrous, shooting a 100 HP shot from a NX plate which is adjustable to 500 HP. This spring I want to up the plate to 150-200 hp then hit it with the fogger. This system is currently activated by a WOT switch at the carb and is wired to an MSD digital multi retard that can retard up to 4 kits.

I am currently shopping for a fogger system for another hit after I get out of the hole.

Because this is a stock suspension car, I was thinking of buying the NOS progressive controller to limit the hit on the suspension and to be nice to my low buck lower end.

Anyone running a progresser for two stages?

Any thoughts would be appreciated.

·
Registered
1,160 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Matt, thanks, I am aware of that. However, I'd probably only use it 20-30 times a year as I only go to the track a few times in the spring and fall and probably only use it a few times around town.

How hard are these progreeers on noids?

·
Premium Member
2,457 Posts
Pulsing solinode's also mean's rich lean rich condition and very hard to tune, alot of people us them but just because someone else jump's off a bridge doesn't mean you should too, most of the people that I have seen that have very good luck use delay timer's and programable timing control's, not to say progressive's can't work I just don't think it's the best option

·
Registered
117 Posts
adeeos said:
Matt, thanks, I am aware of that. However, I'd probably only use it 20-30 times a year as I only go to the track a few times in the spring and fall and probably only use it a few times around town.

How hard are these progreeers on noids?
if you are aware of that and still want to run them then you've answered your own question.