Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
FORD
3,507 Posts
MF'ing word!

I don't care how many the Spurs won in a row. They just lost 4. The REAL MVP just put on a clinic. He's a true team player and leader.

·
Registered
9,137 Posts
Got to pull for the local guy in kevin durant. Go okc!!!!!!

·
Registered
15,534 Posts
MF'ing word!

I don't care how many the Spurs won in a row. They just lost 4. The REAL MVP just put on a clinic. He's a true team player and leader.

I agree, Durant makes the shots when they matter. He doesn't wilt in the 4th quarter when the game is on the line, or defer to someone else everytime they need a game winning shot. He seems to have the heart that true champions must have to reach the highest level. It's not just talent that gets you there.

I called this at the beginning of the playoffs, OKC will be NBA champs. I'm not a basketball expert by any means, I just felt that this young team had matured enough, was loaded with talent, and was hungry enough to win it all.

My prediction is that Boston will close out the Heat tonight and I'll take OKC over Boston in 6 games.

Boston has tremendous heart, and they know what it takes to win, but I just think OKC is the best team. Miami has no heart. They have big names, Lebron puts up the numbers, but he has no heart. He needs to be the man in the 4th quarter, he needs to be the one to make the big shot. They're not gonna win one, two, three, four, or even five championships. They are going to win zero. I'll say I'm wrong when they prove me wrong, until then I will say it again, they are paper champions.

·
I need a cape...
1,593 Posts