Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, I'm a newbie and now that that is out of the way..HELP! :smt026 ...I got this Nitrous Works Plate System #12010 rated for 150 to 400hp. (a pro plate system). It runs excellent at the 150hp level. Ran it that way since last fall. Two weeks ago we stepped up to a 250 hit. Will not make power, will not pull, car slows down slower than on motor alone. Yes, it has a dedicated fuel system with a BG 280 and BG 2Port reg with clean fresh 110 racing fuel. Flowed plate with specified fuel jet setting pressure to 7psi. Bottle full and pressure 1000psi, everything per calibration card. Engine is SBC roller motor. Locked out timing at 37 degrees with 6 degree retard in the MSD 3 Stage Retard. Plugs gapped at .024, Ignition is MSD 6 with HVC Coil. Holley 950HP. Engine is on seperate fuel system with BG400 pump and 4 port reg. I pulled the plugs and there is nothing out of the way that I can see. I'm having little luck with NW Tech. I've checked and rechecked and am just about lost on where in the problem might be. I hope you don't say :WGAF because I need this thing to work properly at higer power level settings. Thanking you for your consideration.

·
Registered
117 Posts
i don't know a thing about the NW kits but my big shot only likes about 4 3/4 to 5 psi of fuel flowing... 7 sounds like alot but then again i don't know their tuneups. how do the plugs look, are they showing rich?

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Benton Races