Yellow Bullet Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
682 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What gears are you using with you 12 bolt? Im running 29s with 4.33 pro gears and im trying to tame my launch and the only gear ratio left are 4.11s but I dont think id really have any noticeable benefits from changing from 4.33 to 4.11 but im still new to nitrous.

·
SOFA KING WHAT?
43,675 Posts
Powerglide or TH400? Wheel speed is critical in a nitrous car, the lower gear 4.11 may increase wheel speed to the point where it's even harder to control. Any timing or progressive controls?

·
Registered
195 Posts
What gears are you using with you 12 bolt? Im running 29s with 4.33 pro gears and im trying to tame my launch and the only gear ratio left are 4.11s but I dont think id really have any noticeable benefits from changing from 4.33 to 4.11 but im still new to nitrous.
I've have a 3.73 with a 29.5x10.5 in mine. It isn't a pro series gear but I haven't had any problems with them.

·
Registered
5,156 Posts
What kind of 60'times are you guy's pulling and keeping the gears together?

We tweeked a 4.33 Pinion in a BBC all motor car. Low 1.30 60' not sure how many passes on gear set though. Pro gear is holding up great.

·
Registered
27,956 Posts
Friend of mine runs a 3.73 with a 1.80 glide on 275's......60 foots in the mid 1.2xx's for sure, maybe quicker. He just got the car back up and running. It does however, seem to eat a lot of gearsets.

·
Registered
27,956 Posts
3 or 4 series carrier?

Think it's a 3, but don't know for sure. He will probably show up and state when he finds the thread. Don't remember it using a spacer if that helps.

·
Registered
682 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·