Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Banned
303 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
( Please skip to paragraph 2 to avoid my introduction ) Good morning! Brand new member here, long time car enthusiast / owner. Firstly I have no experience in regards to any competitive drag racing at the current level that I will be building for ( I've only attended one event years ago and just now looked at the rules for set classes ). I have had my fair share of experience with what most would consider very fast cars, but not even close to 2,500hp let alone 4,000+hp.

I'm not sure if I want to build a Pro Mod, 10.5, radial or no-prep car. I will be moving to Vegas next month, but do not mind traveling 15 hours for an event. The problem is I am confused as I see discrepancies between 10.5 events from coast to coast and not sure if I should even build a 10.5 car especially given this thread lol ( enjoyed it none the less ) https://www.yellowbullet.com/forum/showthread.php?t=2308138

I read that some events play favorites and will allow certain liberties to higher profile individuals etc. I do not like that, I am a grown man, this is not high school and I feel it would be in the best interest to whoever benefits to implement some type of security in set classes. I'm not going to build a car that costs more than the average Joe's house only to be undermined by social circles and handicapped due to cheating ( lets call it what it is ). Nor do I want to build a car that would be frowned upon by the OG's of this game. I don't want to be labeled a cheat by my peers