Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 71 Posts

·
Registered
2,119 Posts
Won't be long and someone will throw a couple of turbos on one and be makin 1000hp.:smt066

·
Im a Pro at being Amateur
9,638 Posts
local guy went 12.0 with headers, cai, tune. gotta say that is damn impressive and they are gonna spank the shit out the camaro mod for mod, unfortunately.

·
The Medcine Man
8,149 Posts
local guy went 12.0 with headers, cai, tune. gotta say that is damn impressive and they are gonna spank the shit out the camaro mod for mod, unfortunately.
Unfortunately? Got nothing to do with fortune the new motor has some damn good engineering built into it peroid. Ford power baby!!

I heard someone mention (S.A.M.) a little while back that the factory heads they will be able to get 400 cfm out of them with the effiecent straight shot intake runners there will be big NA power made from that engine and if the block is able to handle will be able to push it into Windsor territory!!!:smt066

·
Registered
454 Posts
If my 07 Mustang wasn't already making over 500hp I would deff sell it to buy a new one. Really like that new motor. Still wish they would make one in the 400ci range though.

·
Registered
12,386 Posts
Unfortunately? Got nothing to do with fortune the new motor has some damn good engineering built into it peroid. Ford power baby!!

I heard someone mention (S.A.M.) a little while back that the factory heads they will be able to get 400 cfm out of them with the effiecent straight shot intake runners there will be big NA power made from that engine and if the block is able to handle will be able to push it into Windsor territory!!!:smt066
I doubt the block would be able to withstand any power from 400CFM flowing heads..and who puts stock heads on an aftermarket block??

New age muscle car era. Gotta love it :cool:

·
Registered
2,740 Posts