Yellow Bullet Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
362 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am trying to get all I can out of a 325 plate shot. We have 102/110 jet in it., 5.5psi flowed with a 73 jet, and 30 degrees of timing. Should I maybe go up on the nitrous side, down on the fuel side, or put some timing back in it. The plugs looked great, maybe a bit rich. Thank for any info.

·
Registered
2,874 Posts
I am trying to get all I can out of a 325 plate shot. We have 102/110 jet in it., 5.5psi flowed with a 73 jet, and 30 degrees of timing. Should I maybe go up on the nitrous side, down on the fuel side, or put some timing back in it. The plugs looked great, maybe a bit rich. Thank for any info.
i cant make a suggestion for your timing but i would square the plate up either102-102 or 110-110 same fuel pressure possibly 5.25 or 5.0 lbs flowing

·
Registered
42 Posts
I'm not an expert. But just to get a little more, I've run bottle pressures @1050psi... Ive never had a problem...I just know guys running in classes with jet size restrictions have raised bottle pressure to get a little more.

·
Registered
920 Posts
ya i know on the fuel. that was just what the guy had. i normally run c12. actually i run alot of bottle pressure ev700. i normall put it in the car at about 1200 and purge down to betweek 1k and 1100. keep it coming guys.

·
Registered
4,145 Posts
ya i know on the fuel. that was just what the guy had. i normally run c12. actually i run alot of bottle pressure ev700. i normall put it in the car at about 1200 and purge down to betweek 1k and 1100. keep it coming guys.
I bet that works good huh?

You might want to do a little reasearch on bottle temps and pressures and phase change

·
Registered
362 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
I bet that works good huh?

You might want to do a little reasearch on bottle temps and pressures and phase change