Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
eats paint chips
1,923 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My experience with induction solutions.
A lot of people come on the boards and thank people that help them weather it be Monte, Steve or maybe Jeff P.that’s all good, and these guys provide a valuable service. For me it’s a little different. I am an engine builder that mostly dose nitrous engines. I started as a head porter and made my way to where I am today. For the most part I try to do everything in house that I can, not sure if it’s a control thing or what but I do all the intakes, heads, machine work, plumb and even install my own bars, you know everything. I tune many cars a year, some are my people and some are other builders. As of the last few years I have been tuning other builders engines on my dyno so I get to see a lot of good stuff. I pay for pipe work but tune the chassis my self. For my clients and myself. I’m not trying to say I’m the greatest guy out there just telling you what I do. That kind of gives a little back round on me for people that don’t know me .I accept that others can do things I can do, and some do it better than me. I’m ok with that. I enjoy seeing others in my sport do well and go faster, even if they are faster than me. I do however have a big thirst to win. I came to grips a few years ago that its ok to use heads and intakes from other people, there are so many sharp cats out there and they help make my programs better. So recently I sent some my own stuff to Steve to help me be at the front. I have preached this kind of service on this board for a while and thought I better try to have the latest stuff out there. My decision to use Steve versus Monte or Big Mike T. at Nitrous supply wasn’t, an us against them thing like sometimes happens here. It was more that I have known him from events we have both been to,he helped a friend of mine Manny figuroa (sp) and Jason Pettis and his personality jives with mine. I had a chance to h