Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
471 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i have been looking at buying a dragster but dont know much about them i have been running a door car for the past five years mullis/worthy/undercover seems to be the three cars of choice whats your opinion.

·
Registered
445 Posts
check out Phantom Race Cars .net They just received best engeneered at Houston NHRA nationals, they are in Venice Fla.

·
Registered
471 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
check out Phantom Race Cars .net They just received best engeneered at Houston NHRA nationals, they are in Venice Fla.
ill have to check them out what do most people prefer four link slip joint hard tail ive been told you have to have at least 1000 hp to get good results out of a four link or slip joint car

·
hyperformanceracing.com
2,247 Posts
I've had the guys at Mullis do a little work while in Florida, these guys are top notch all the way. I can get you a contact number if interested.

·
Registered
2,769 Posts
My friend has a Undercover hardtail. It has to be at least 6 years old (He won Super Comp at the Vegas National event in 2004). It's a really nice sturdy piece. It's still really consistent from what I have heard.

·
Registered
471 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
My friend has a Undercover hardtail. It has to be at least 6 years old (He won Super Comp at the Vegas National event in 2004). It's a really nice sturdy piece. It's still really consistent from what I have heard.
is it for sale

·
Registered
137 Posts
M&M Racecars out of Tennessee builds as good a car as anyone. I think they have some pretty good deals going right now

·
Registered
104 Posts
A true dragster should be built for the power You are going to run but most places just 4-link them and good luck. I will say this if You can't understand the linkages they are probably too complicated.
Steve
ps running a slip joint car for 15 years 8.60's to 7.10's

·
Registered
396 Posts