Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Im a Pro at being Amateur
9,638 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i was looking through this thread today and your signature caught my eye.

http://www.yellowbullet.com/forum/showthread.php?t=245930

thought man that looks pretty cool. Till i looked a little closer and seen the was our home track, great lakes dragaway in union grove WI. Then the light went off.....hey thats my picture I took of our home track in wisconsin.

Now i generally dont have much of a hang up with people copying my low res pics for web use like signatures and stuff. Its understandable people like pics of themselves or vehicles and such. Its when someone blatantly steals my photo to make ads, banners, or whatever else to make a profit for themselves or an event they are promoting. This may have been very different if i was offered to be payed for a high res copy or even just asked to use it. But i cant even get the curtosy of that small deed. So, as the owner of the photograph, i am asking you to please remove this AD from your signature on this and every site you may have posted it on.

Your not pissed off, just disappointed YB member
Dom87SS

PS - on top of it all, why would you use a picture of a track in Wisconsin to promote a event in Denver?

Denver True Ten Five Ad....

My original picture....

·
workin it
7,778 Posts
bad form dude, should have asked first...:smt018

·
598 Coming Soon
19,628 Posts
It's not a NUDE PHOTO of a celebrity or anything you planned or could make a ton of $$$ with, Heck just let him use it for crying out loud

·
9,638 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
It's not a NUDE PHOTO of a celebrity or anything you planned or could make a ton of $$$ with, Heck just let him use it for crying out loud

this is exactly why i made this thread.