Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
6,534 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyway, what is a good one to get and what price do you think it will cost new and used? I am always told S&W or Glock and get a heavier one to reduce recoil. I dont want a sub-compact by the way. The reasons i want to get one is maybe for some time at a shooting range, possible last resort for protection (animal/intruder) and just because ive wanted to get one.

My question may be vague but im new to hand guns so im looking for help.

·
Super Rod 2413
1,347 Posts
I say get a a Glock. Either company Glock or S&W you get a good gun but Glock just fits me better. There lighter and just look better to me.

·
Registered
6,534 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Ok so ill have to check them out and see how they fit.

How good of a pistol is the S&W M&P 40 compared to the xd40?

·
Registered
678 Posts
Go to a shooting range and rent the guns that are listed. Shoot them, get the one that fits and feels the best to you. Do some shooting drills and mag changes at combat speed. What fits me may not be you and your one that counts. Testing now is better then regretting a costly mistake later....buying the wrong gun.

·
Senior Frog
10,315 Posts
Go to a shooting range and rent the guns that are listed. Shoot them, get the one that fits and feels the best to you. Do some shooting drills and mag changes at combat speed. What fits me may not be you and your one that counts. Testing now is better then regretting a costly mistake later....buying the wrong gun.
x2.....I tested 10 guns before settling on an SW MP40
XD and Glock were great too - u cant go wrong with any
of the above mentioned

·
Registered
2,904 Posts
I like my Springfield 40 and I like my glock. The Springfield has a few features that I like better then the glock. It has 2 saftys and it also has a little indicator on the side that tells you if it's racked or not. That little indicator is felt aswell as seen.

·
Under Construction