Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 76 Posts

·
Registered
22,513 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This class had the largest variety of cars I've ever seen. Everything down to a 30 something model Chevy with a boosted I6. Hope everyone that was here this weekend plus some more decide to race again in Feb.

·
Registered
586 Posts
x2 I will be there for sure. Motor problems kept us from coming to this one

·
Im a Pro at being Amateur
9,638 Posts
I'd have to disagree, it was like a nova show. Helll the announcers were getting confused between pirez and the turbo nova because they looked so much a like.

There had to be 5 or 6 novas, 4 or more fbodies, a few s-10s, a couple darts, and the 2 cool odd balls being the old chevy pickup and the the super clean early 80s c-10 pickup. Though a neat class it didn't have the range of bodies that x275 or the 10.5 stuff draws. Not knocking it, just sayin that is what you get with larger car counts.

·
Registered
930 Posts
I'd have to disagree, it was like a nova show. Helll the announcers were getting confused between pirez and the turbo nova because they looked so much a like.

There had to be 5 or 6 novas, 4 or more fbodies, a few s-10s, a couple darts, and the 2 cool odd balls being the old chevy pickup and the the super clean early 80s c-10 pickup. Though a neat class it didn't have the range of bodies that x275 or the 10.5 stuff draws. Not knocking it, just sayin that is what you get with larger car counts.
Hell anything is better than fox bodied and newer Mustangs and F bodied Camaros every other pair down the track. Im not knocking them either but how many differant leaf spring type cars are out there, so I understand that you will see more of the same style cars in a leafspring class.

·
Registered
9,441 Posts

it's too bad that fox body mustangs didn't have leaf springs. you never see them at a race. :rolleyes:

·
spoolin...
4,394 Posts