Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 85 Posts

·
Registered
669 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So I am kind of at the point where I am doing pretty good but I feel like I'm kind of stuck. I have a 2 year business degree but I honestly haven't really used it and every new job I apply for wants a 4 year degree. I'm debating on going back to school but its like a lot of people I know that have more degrees than a thermometer aren't doing as good as me so do I really want to accumulate that debt? Plus I am not really sure what field to even go in. There is so much outsourcing anymore. The most successful people I know don't even have a degree but anymore its becoming more and more commonplace that's what they want. I really hate the thought of going back but I really don't want to do what I am doing forever either. I know if I do go back I will have to go back form 3-4 years since it's been since 03 since I had my degree things have changed so I would have to accumulate a lot more credits to get a bachelors.

·
Registered
2,159 Posts
If your "dream job" calls for it, do it. I never went myself, and sometimes regret it. I do very well, but still wonder if I could be doing that much better if I had gone. I wouldn't go just to go though. It would have to be a prerequisite for a job that I wanted. Too damn expensive if you have no direction IMO.

·
Registered
669 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
If your "dream job" calls for it, do it. I never went myself, and sometimes regret it. I do very well, but still wonder if I could be doing that much better if I had gone. I wouldn't go just to go though. It would have to be a prerequisite for a job that I wanted. Too damn expensive if you have no direction IMO.