Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
5,618 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wondering if anybody really knows how much extra power there worth. Is it worth the time, money, work to use one? Just wondering what people think. THANKS Gary

·
crew member
10,333 Posts
I have noticed some people that have them on there car actually run them with the inlet blocked. I have heard they dont really do much. But thats just what I have heard.

·
Registered
303 Posts
WJ said a few years back that on a Pro stock it makes 80 horse but it take 50 horse to run it throught he air(wind drag). Hope this helps

·
Registered
328 Posts
I have been running mine plugged in Xtreme Street for 2 years now, my fastest passes have been with this, instead of the cowl hood, but that may be also because the carb was only 1 inch away from the cowl hood and has about 8 inches with the forward facing

·
Administrator
136,618 Posts
Gary Abbey, the best thing to do is build a air pan and grab air from the front of the car while you still have a cowl.. Did you happen to see Phil Plestis's setup? Build something like that.. I hate scoops... :smt013

·
Administrator
136,618 Posts
Actually that scoop was the only legal scoop for S/M.. The top of the opening sat a max of 8" off the surface of the hood. Then I got to the race and seen that wasn't the case... :-D

·
Registered
328 Posts
My Scoop is only 8" to the top as was Pelech's, same rule for L/S! Man are you getting Soft, defending yourself, you use to just have a comeback!

·
Registered
328 Posts
in True Monty Fashion Phuck Off! you got to Show up to a race I am at to enjoy the Festivities! Yellow Bullet Favorites Johnny and Marie enjoyed the Festivities.