Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there everyone !!!

I want to say first what a great place this is.. There is alot of good information and good people on this site..... from the way it looks

I have been racing / building / breaking stuff for about 15 years now... and I still get left scratching my head from time to time lol..

on to my question

I have a 64 Chevy II ladder bar car with a small block and no power adders...

its around 2800 lbs with me in it

29.5 x 11.5 W's

4.71's

coan 8 inch 5500 converter

powerglide

355 sbc

with edelbrock etec 200 heads box stock flat milled to 60 cc combustion chambers ..

engine is 13.1 with a crane solid flat tappet cam..

252 int 260 exh @ .50

536. int 554 exh lift on a 1.5 rocker arm

I have a pro products hurricane intake

a 2 inch HVH spacer

and a proform 850 carb 74's in the front with pv and 82's in the back ..

The car runs a 1.44 60 ft every pass leaving at 5500 off the Trans brake ..

on the other end we have been a best of 10.74 at 121 mph..

I just think that there is more in this thing myself....

I know its not much of a little engine but it runs respectable. considering its basically a stock short block with a set of . 275 dome speed pro pistons..

I have tried timing both ways and the combo seems to like 36 degree's

I have tried moving the jetting around quite a bit with basically no change to et or mph...

at this point I am thinking that I should get this thing on a wheel dyno and go into the air bleeds ...

I am racing the in the Seattle area so I am nearly at sea level...

I am sure I left things out here but I think we should be able to get the car into the 10.50.. range

I welcome any and all suggestions

Thanks Matt

·
Registered
4,458 Posts