Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know I am a newbie...but This weekend my buddy was racing at the "greatest Show on Earth" at Norwalk's Night under Fire....What a joke we were ther watching the show.....(which was long...and in the end was a good show..)

My buddy was there to run the Quick program doors against dragsters....

He said he spent $300 in fuel to get the the track....over $ 600 in tickets to get in with crew and family.
(not to mention money spent at track for food and etc.....)

In the end he did qualify for the race and lost in the first round......the prize was HUGE!!

$50.....Priceless.

What a joke.

·
Registered
939 Posts
Sorry you had a bad experience but another 29999 people would have to disagree. Including me always a great show and awesome fire works.

·
Registered
93,064 Posts
I know I am a newbie...but This weekend my buddy was racing at the "greatest Show on Earth" at Norwalk's Night under Fire....What a joke we were ther watching the show.....(which was long...and in the end was a good show..)

My buddy was there to run the Quick program doors against dragsters....

He said he spent $300 in fuel to get the the track....over $ 600 in tickets to get in with crew and family.
(not to mention money spent at track for food and etc.....)

In the end he did qualify for the race and lost in the first round......the prize was HUGE!!

$50.....Priceless.

What a joke.
Sounds to me he has to;
1) work on his junk
2) learn how to cut a light
:confused:

·
Registered
366 Posts
Seriously, I am pretty sure as race as large as Norwalks Night Under Fire has an advertised purse. No need in not knowing what you are racing for before you leave the house, and no need to complain if you don't.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
lol...so you two (who i assume don't have a race car....)..think 50 bucks is a fair amount to qualify at the greatest show on earth?

·
Registered
366 Posts