Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Two years ago wife and I bought a wooded lot(1.01 acres) in a new subdivision, I plan to living in a house on it by aug 2015
So I'm getting ready to start clearing and cleaning it up.
Can't take anything out over 6" until lot plans are turbed in or lot is paid off.

Typically what order does stuff need to be done in.
Im new to any of this and want everything to go smoothly and easily as possible over the next couple years.

·
Registered
951 Posts
Find a tractor operator that works for cash. Pray you don't have any busybody neighbors up in your shit.

·
Registered
951 Posts
Also a tree removal permit is not big deal either, I just helped a buddy of mine cut down 18 pine trees that were bordering his property that some @sshole neighbor planted 25 years ago to provide "shade". He didn't have the house plan done or anything, but he did have a site survey, and then just circled them and applied for a permit because they would limit his ingress options.

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I believe they(how) will fine me if I go to clearing before its paid for or lot plans are turned in

·
Registered
1,793 Posts
Why partially clear it now? It will just be overgrown again by the time you are ready to build. I see people do this all the time because they are excited about building a new home but it ends up being a waste of time and money. Just wait until it's time to build and let the clearing guys take the trees out and grade the property for building.

·
Registered
1,906 Posts
Why partially clear it now? It will just be overgrown again by the time you are ready to build. I see people do this all the time because they are excited about building a new home but it ends up being a waste of time and money. Just wait until it's time to build and let the clearing guys take the trees out and grade the property for building.
This (& get a survey)

·
Registered
1,875 Posts