Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2,106 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been doing "ethical hacking" for about 15 years as a consultant and owned my company for 5 years doing work for banks, gov, and private sector companies.

I'm tired of dealing with banks, so I started hotrodhackers.com and this company focuses only on the motorsports industry.

To show the value and importance of website security, I would like to give away ten(10) free web application security assessments. So if you have a motorsports website and would my company to perform a free security assessment get in touch.

Basically, we would perform a complete assessment of your website and web server to identify any security risks and write a detailed report with executive summary and technical information. The report identifies potential vulnerabilities and explains how to correct any problems.

If a website accepts credit cards, its required to have this type of test annually and would normally cost 5k-15k. But I figured that this is the best way to get my company name out in the industry. If you are happy with the work, I figure that you would tell other business owners etc. Same if your not happy.

More info on PCI regulations for companies that accept credit cards:
https://www.pcisecuritystandards.org/

·
16,312 Posts
Since you don't seem to be getting many volunteers, you are welcome to do one of the sites on my server (not a car site) as long as there will not be any hidden agendas. discountfiling.com

Maybe this will get the ball rolling for you from others here and I will throw you a link up on a few of my sites and if you have a rank image, I will put it on the sites you want to test.

·
Registered
2,106 Posts
Discussion Starter #3