Yellow Bullet Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
2,874 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
what is the advantage of having your system flowed? does your et pick up im thinking of getting my plate and fogger system flowed what is the advantage ? i dont have distrabution problems that i know of thanks in advance for the replys :cool:

·
"Darkness"
4,942 Posts
I'm not a expert on flowing anything. But my guess is someone will flow nitrous and fuel thru your system and come up with a possible jet map for you. Maybe it will give you a idea of how much you can spray before you have flow problems?

I would like to know myself.

·
Registered
3,901 Posts
Its not only added insurance, its just a good measurement of having someone look things over. I had a fogger system where the coil in it was bad (fuel side), didn't know it, but Steve Johnson caught it. It also will give you a good balance of where your system is power-wise and what its capable of. IMO its good money well spent to make sure things in the system(s) are checking out good/even.........

Wes

·
Registered
3,901 Posts
Forgot to say that before you really want to start GETTING AFTER IT, its a good idea to have things looked at and properly modified/adjusted. I'm sure Steve or Monte will have better answers.

·
Registered
3,901 Posts
How do they figure that out?
Hell I don't know, they'll chime in and give us a more "nitrous tuner" appropriate professional answer......lol.

·
The nitrous guy
7,189 Posts