Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,877 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know there are diesel sites for this but I don't want to deal with it. 02 60,000 miles and oil level is high on dip stick. 2,500 since last oil change do I have a or several injectors leaking into the oil? I do auto repair for a living but not diesel service. Called a few dealers and they basically told me to go get [email protected]#%@#. Anny input appreciated.

·
Grizzly
45,815 Posts
it will cost about 4 grand to fix.... it should be under a recall i just had one done that came to my shop and sent him to the dealer... they fixed his for free

·
KEVIN CAPS LOCK
82,500 Posts
I know there are diesel sites for this but I don't want to deal with it. 02 60,000 miles and oil level is high on dip stick. 2,500 since last oil change do I have a or several injectors leaking into the oil? I do auto repair for a living but not diesel service. Called a few dealers and they basically told me to go get [email protected]#%@#. Anny input appreciated.
I JUST DEALT WITH THIS SAME STUFF....MINE WAS JUST SMOKING....I PLAYED HELL GETTING THEM TO COVER IT.....I HAD TO GO TO THE GM.....AND BASICALLY TELL HIM I WASN'T LEAVING UNTIL MY SHIT WAS FIXED.....IT WORKED....GOOD LUCK

·
Registered
1,877 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Anyone know of a dealer in houston texas that will help called a few and they said it was too old to be covered even with the low mileage.

·
Registered
1,246 Posts
Anyone know of a dealer in houston texas that will help called a few and they said it was too old to be covered even with the low mileage.

it was 7 years or 200k miles, apparently they`ve made it tougher lately but some guys were still having luck getting them done.

right now if GM wont cover you you need to stop driving that truck and get a new set or have yours rebuilt, then change the oil a few times and hope your bottom end is happy.

·
Registered
1,215 Posts