Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
3,724 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking at having a custom 1 piece suit done, was looking for some recommendations, preferably in the houston area but I'm having trouble finding anybody. Austin seems to be the closest which is honestly further than i care go. So that leaves giving measurements over the phone. Called vanson already and may just go with then, just looking for other options i guess. Roadrace/track days not drag racing if it matters. Thanks guys

·
2 wheels,no cage,250mph
6,992 Posts
Vanson....best out there, Bates is overpriced and not near tu he same quality.
Ask for Matt.......
Agree. Laid my money down last week. Next suit to get stitched.

·
Registered
308 Posts
For a road racing suit, if you really need a custom fit suit, try pilotmotorsport.com. I've had a couple of them and they are excellent one piece road racing suits. I have no experience with them but I see that agvsportusa.com is now making "made to measure " suits.

I'm pretty average size for a motorcycle racer, so I have pretty good luck with off the shelf suits but different brands can fit much differently, the biggest problem area with a one piece can be in the shoulder to crotch length, which depending on the brand of suit and your build type/ torso length, you can end up with a "ballcrusher". If you think you could use an off the shelf suit, your options are endless, ranging from entry level at $500.00 ish all the way up to $3000.00.....................but I suppose if you go custom you have exactly what you want and how you want it.

Vanson is great but as far as I know they are geared more towards drag suits, never seen one road racing, and the two types of suits are VERY different.

·
Registered
2,708 Posts
If you're a normally proportioned guy, I would probably go shelf for a road racing suit. There are enough options in my opinion.