Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,
I'm new to these transmissions, trying to decide on which one.
What are the pro's and con's of each brand, to suit 1200hp 2100lbs vehicle.

Thanks in advance

·
Registered
9,523 Posts
If you plan to move up in power I would suggest the Liberty. The dual countershafts create a much stronger unit. If you never plan to add power you might, rare, see a slight ET advantage to the Jerico. The Liberty stuff is really a great piece.

·
Registered
3,131 Posts
Liberty all the way...They cost a little more in the beginning but you save in the end because they are bulletproof.

I Liberty runs allmost totally free,a Jerico run in a state of constant bind from only having one countershaft.It trys to push itself away from the mainshaft and causes friction,it's the reason no NHRA Pro Stocks run them.They ALL run Libertys..

·
Registered
4,619 Posts
We run a Liberty Extreme behind a D-Rotor screw blown Keith Black in a 3200 lb outlaw truck . Trans is awesome . Liberty all the way .

·
Registered
1,515 Posts
liberty is by far the best. stronger lighter and faster. jerico is good for a light car. if you keep that power and weight you would be fine but id get the liberty

·
Registered
9,952 Posts
liberty, g force then...............................................jericho

personally owned a jericho wasnt happy, have a g force now and havent had any problems, but liberty is the shit

·
Registered
9,952 Posts
liberty is by far the best. stronger lighter and faster. jerico is good for a light car. if you keep that power and weight you would be fine but id get the liberty
no sir, we are breaking them in 2000pnd cars

·
Registered
1,631 Posts