Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
395 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm kind of new to the tuning dept. and I'm wondering if some of you guys can help me out in telling me what I can do to adjust my car.

Here is a video that shows what it is doing.
http://pro82camaro.com/Movies/07-24-05 TT1-run-24.wmv

Now my question is, does it look like the rearend is crooked in the car? The reason I saw that is because it looks like it picks the front up and puts it down to the right.

Any help is appreciated.

·
Registered
4,950 Posts
What is the pre load like in the car, is there any, and if there is which side is it on?

have you scaled the car with a 4 corner?

·
Registered
395 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I don't know what the preload is, i've never checked it. I guess that is where I'm looking for the help. How do I set the car up so that it is neutral? Once it is neutral, I can basically start fresh.

I haven't had it scaled. I really need to do that, hopefully this week or so.

·
Registered
4,950 Posts
You want to start with no pre load this meaning with you in the driver seat the front bolt of the right side ladder bar will side in and out of the hole with no resistance. This means the both bar are equal and upon launch they should both see the same load. it looks to me like the drivers side has a lot of pre load or the ladder bar is longer or mounts are off making the rear end out of square in the car this causing the car to jerk hard to the right upon launch. Also what shocks are you running and what do you have them set at. How many adj. holes are in the front ladder bar mounts and which hole is the ladder bar in ?

·
Registered
395 Posts
Discussion Starter #5