Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
770 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im working on a 753 bobcat. replaced all filters, fuel bulb,lines,lift pump,in tank pickup,fuel cap, and oil. it runs good up untill normal temp and then gets low on power, it used to stall out completly spit and spudder unless you squeese the bulb. now it runs much better and doesent die, but like i said, loses power and under load will stall to a very low rpm. once it does this, it has a rough idle untill you sqeese the primer bulb, idle picks up and smoothes out. machine does not smoke.........wtf lol!!! any sugjestions are very apriciated, thanks:smt102

·
Philippians 4:13
2,922 Posts
Had the same problem, had to drop fuel tank ( pain in the ass on bobcats) and clean the tank out, was full of junk. If you don't get it resolved soon shoot me a PM. I am a compact construction equipment mechanic.

·
Registered
2,377 Posts
Had to replace the pick up in the tank couple months ago on the 873 with the same problem you described

·
Registered
770 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
the diptube in the tank has been replaced, the whole assy. check ball, screen, grommet ect. im going to drain all the fuel and try that, but it looks to me as iff the entire engine has to be removed to accualy remove the tank, or am i missing something? the whole ordeal started all of a sudden like, then the owner sqeeeeeeeeesed the guts out of the bulb.....shot the pickup tube to hell, and 400 bucks later, its still all screwy. the tank is plastic(no rust) and has been run empty recently. i did notice the engine seems to have more blowby than say, any gas engine ive fooled with, could it be ralated? thanks very much guys

·
Registered
770 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
im getting fuel, and cannot identify any leeks (a potential air inlet/airation issue) but if you pump the ful bulb, will run very smoothly. when the diptube was broken off, i had no fuel, nor a leak of any kind

·
Meh Commander
13,399 Posts