Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 214 Posts

·
Registered
334 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well the wagon build has officially started.
I'm no pro and this isn't built to be a dedicated race car. Just a really fun 1600hp street car that I can Race every weekend with cold a/c and kids strapped in the back.

Drove all the way to Arkansas to pick up a parts car for hard to find parts. Interior panels, glass, doors, chassis wiring, rear hatch, roof rack, window assemblies, etc. The wagon I'm picking up for the build is "drag car", all lexan, no inner doors, no interior, no roof rack, no functioning lights, no writers, etc. So it's cheaper and easier to buy a parts car. Did I mention I got it for $300? Would cost me $1600 to buy glass alone without a parts car so it was a smart decision. To bad there is no title and so much rust. I could have built this one...

Got it home and went to work removing what I need. The parts car has no title and the floors are completely rotted out so she's going to the scrapper after I'm done.

Removed the interior first with the help of my little buddy.

It all needs restoration and will be dyed afterwards. Undecided what color yet.

Here's a brief list of what it's got.
Adjustable struts and coil overs on the front, tubular k member, caster/camber plates, manual rack, solid adjustable upper/lower rear control arms, rear drag springs, 33? Spline Moser axles, spool, c clip eliminators?, removable steering wheel, etc.

Time to get to work. Gonna tear out the cage work, aluminum tin work, and strip this thing bare. I'm starting from scratch. Chopping off the front end from the strut towers forward, cutting out the floor, and parts of the firewall.

Mean green ugly machine

Interior shot. Going to utilize the donor wagon wiring harness integrated and cut down with my own harness to use with a sn95 dash and Fairmont steering column. Should be interesting.... cuz I'm going for a factory look.