Yellow Bullet Forums banner
1 - 20 of 97 Posts

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Who's the company to go with on blow thru carbs, anyone out there running one experience with them good bad??? Doing research and every company claims to make the baddest carb out there for blow thru, C&S look like they have an insane carb. This is for a SBC 400 ci setup with twin GT42 -74 mm air to air intercooler. Suggestions on size (cfm) and also upgrade (ie. do i need the electric float bowls and all the super trick goodies). This is my first attempt at one of these figured there would be far more knowledgeable people on this site with tried and true experience. Thanks in advance for any help and assistance.

- Joe

·
Custom Engine Shop
3,812 Posts
CSU and C&S are some of the best. Talk to Kevin (CSU) or Roger (C&S). The only thing you may need is a dual needle and seat bowl. (Check out the new EV Pro Bowl) and I would suggest a belt drive fuel pump.

·
Registered
91 Posts
Bob at Carb Shop will help you.He takes your info,builds the carb,and putts it on the dyno engine so its right when you get it.All of your fuel curves will be right.All im saying is they dyno there product so you cant go wrong by going with them.There the ones that really started the blow thru.......then kevin left and started his own business [csu]at his house.

·
Registered
2,250 Posts
See sig... Carb runs flawlessly! Car will go in the 7's this year without question! Also this car is driven on the street regularly.

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I have 2 friends with CSU carbs that's the way I was leaning either them or C&S. Like I said talked to most of them and they seem to be very very helpful from all the companies, which makes the decision hard to make, cause I normally go with the company with the best customer service and all of these guys have been helpful when I call regardless of the fact that I haven't even purhcased a damn thing from them yet.