Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Pydo Racing Pit Bitch
734 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well after realizing I want to shed some extra pounds and eat healthier, I decided its time to replace the good things like burgers and sausage with a healthier alternative. I hear that bison is like a million times healthier that beef with less saturated fat than beef and chicken. So I was wanting to know what everyone's opinions are. I got my eye on a package deal that will include burgers, maple breakfast sausage, Italian sausage, hot dogs, and breakfast strips (which are like bacon from what I know) like 40 total items for $70.

So I guess I just want to know are there any people out there that have made the switch and if so, where do you buy you bison from??? I mean I have had and love venison but this is supposed to be better than that too.

·
Registered
362 Posts
I work as a meat cutter and we sell the shit out of the ground bison. We also carry new yourk strips and the sell pretty well. The taste diferense is there, it tastes a little bit "gamier" but the reall selling point is like you said HEALTHY. I could stand to loose a few pounds and I have just by changing to eating Natural meats instead of the injected meats. I see 1st hand what a natral steak looks like and an Injested stake looks like. It doesnt matter what the cow looks like when it hits 8 months old. Its getting slaughtered and the are pumping in the steroids in the cows.

The natural meats taste cleaner and the are able to digest easier. I dont eat organic but I do buy the natural meats and I have noticed ALLLLOT of diference. Hell I grew up on cheap 73/27 ground burger and ate allot of it. I grew to 6-2" and 300lbs by the time I was 18 NOT NORMAL....

To answer your questio, Yes Bison is a great meat but finding a Natural meat/beef/chicken is going to be easier and cheeper

·
Pydo Racing Pit Bitch
734 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)