Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
269 Posts
If you can wait on bruce at PTS to finsh up his stuff it would be a little less then the performance trend stuff .

·
Registered
7,932 Posts
I've been using John's FP1 for six years or so. I know Larry Meaux has also. PTS stuff is nice! I have one of Bruce's depression controllers and use his pitot tubes. The PT suff is nice, as well as the Audie.

I honestly don't think you can go wrong with any of it!

They say, once you go digital you'll never go back! :)

I never will..

I'll send you a screenshot of the FP1 workbook if your interested.. It's a very powerful Excel program..

·
Super Moderator
34,735 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I'm kind of planning to get the PT stuff in a few weeks.

Black Box
Pro Software
Mini Pitot...

Unfortunately I can't have automatic depression control because of the style bench I have but ah well...

·
Super Moderator
34,735 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I believe the auto depression control, operates the motors? I control depression with a valve.... Maybe I'm wrong about this?

It's a JKM600

·
Registered
725 Posts
right... You just leave the valve wide open and the depression control takes care of the rest.

IMO I have found nothing that responds as fast as Audie's deal.... Plus Audie's tech support is second to none. When I originally started the path of high deperession testing I spoke with everyone I could find.... The only person that sat down and helped me get a solution was Audie. Not only did he go through the trouble of modifing a box and walking me through a number of things we had everything up and running in less than a week! Not to mention the bastard wouldn't take an additional penny for all of his trouble.

·
Super Moderator
34,735 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Good info... I'll keep that in mind. The price between them and PT is about the exact same. Audies computer is more expensive but the software is cheaper.... pretty much a wash.

·