Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Im a Pro at being Amateur
9,638 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a follower.....ive read so many people talk about it, so many people love it, and some just cant do without it.....so i had to give it a try

My new 50mm 1.8 lens arrived today. It was by accident i found it as i was looking at buying something else actually. But it popped up on the screen in a side bar, caught my eye, and I said well this is my late Christmas present to myself. I hope its as good as a lot of you said it is...guess time will tell

·
9,638 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
i snapped a few tonight in a dimly lit room at 1.8 iso 1000, 1/60th and it looked awesome. cant wait to try it at the track once the sun goes down.

·
Uses A Point and Shoot
2,297 Posts
Doesn't work that great for shooting action, since it's about the slowest focusing lens canon makes.

·
9,638 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Doesn't work that great for shooting action, since it's about the slowest focusing lens canon makes.
I'm noticing that no after a few clicks. It's fast glass but has a slow motor. Still worth a shot at it

·
9,638 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
How much is that thing, Dom?

its the cheapest i could go with still sticking with a canon lens

its $120 from B&H, sometimes you can get refurb ones from canon or used ones on B&H as well as the for sale sections on photo sites. like i said, for the cheap price i wanted to see what the buzz was. Im sure it wont become a primary use lens for me, but im ok with having it in my bag for when i want it.

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/12142-USA/Canon_2514A002_Normal_EF_50mm_f_1_8.html

·
Troublemaker
4,626 Posts
Looks like I'm gonna have to put that one on my list. I just finally upgraded to a 50D that I got in a killer deal from a friend who had upgraded to a 5D.

·
9,638 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
you can get them used or refurb'd for pretty cheap.