Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 69 Posts

·
Registered
696 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thinking of getting a part time job along with my full time job...wondering if anyone else does or has done that. Im single, no kids and would rather go to work then sit around my house when i have nothin going on. I am a Journeyman Diesel Technician at my current job..

Wondering what some good part time jobs are also...

Thanks!

·
KEVIN CAPS LOCK
81,314 Posts
I AM ABOUT TO START!

·
#Tittipicsmatter !
6,242 Posts
I work full time as a deputy sheriff. I have worked part time in a fiberglass shop for over 10 years. Hopefully I can retire in 10 years and make fiberglass my full time gig.

·
Registered
3,226 Posts
I am a mechanical designer/engineer and CNC machinist during the day and build bikes/cars at night along with the whole hydrographics thing! I guess I have three jobs:rolleyes:

·
Registered
681 Posts
Got 3 of em. Helicopter, ICU, and the ambulance. I work 6 days on then have 8 days off at my full time job. Usually work a couple of days at one of the two part time jobs during my 8 off.

·
Registered
501 Posts
My wife is a stay home mom and she/we do a rural paper route to help pay the bills. Shit work but flexible hours we can work around the kids. One late night a week putting the flyers together so we can still spend time with the kids. The money really helps out. I am a full time auto mechanic. Changing employers next week from a dealer flat rate to hourly small shop.

·
Registered
2,397 Posts
Electrical designer/draftsman for an Engineers office 3 days a week. Remodeling/handyman as many days a week as I can. Usually 3 or 4. Buy and sell cars and bikes on the side. Is that 3 jobs?

·
Registered
3,822 Posts