Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
time to go racing yet ?
33,082 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
so heres a good one , gotta love guys who cant make a go at running a business , and resort to legal right away , heres the deal .

i have a customer who bought one of my ovens for powder coating, he got it over a month ago , i helped him out over the phone numorous times giving him pointers on how to apply coatings , preping and such. hes a total newbie with it , never powder coated before . so now he is pissed and thinks the oven he recived is not up to par with what he thought he was getting . so he emailed saying he is out XXX amount of money becuase of lost time and frusteration and he would like to trade in the product he got for a bigger oven i sell and call it even so i emailed him back saying it was non returnable becuase it was something i was sitting on for a while due to a non paying customer so i sold it with basically 35% off the price . its on my terms page about no returns on this due to the custom nature .

so a few hours later i get an email saying he is going to file with everyone he can and says this is why we have lawyers for our companies .

i delt with this one time before , my lawyer just luaghed and said dont worry it will never hold water . lucky for me alot of this transaction was via email and alot of it doesnt make sense .

whats everyones guess on it ? worry ? or just continue with life?

·
Registered
4,906 Posts
Well anytime you have a problem, if you are like me, you know you have a quality product and 9 outa 10 times all the problems fall back on the customer due to poor installation of equipment whatever it might be. Any way, if you try to make him happy, it will just be another problem with the next oven. I would let him do his thing, it would probably cost you less to just wait than to try to appease him now....

·
Registered
197 Posts