Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Any advice for finding a job, tried CL, Monster,& Careerbuilder. Trying to relocate.

I'm trying to relocate to N Central Florida from Indiana and not having much luck so far. I've tried Craigslist, Career Builders and Monster. I've had no responses since I first started posting my resume's over 3 weeks ago. Looking for advice, I've never tried to relocate before. Thanks

·
Registered
876 Posts
Re: Any advice for finding a job, tried CL, Monster,& Careerbuilder. Trying to reloca

Do you know anyone in the area down there? Thats where I always had luck is networking. I remember in my 20's, with a stack of resumes I went knocking door to door to door. Probably over 100 places total with zero luck. Ended up a friend of mines dad knew a company hiring and I got the job.

·
Registered
724 Posts
Re: Any advice for finding a job, tried CL, Monster,& Careerbuilder. Trying to reloca

Depending on where in cent. Fl unemployment is running about 15 percent so it's a mighty tough job field down here.

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

Do you know anyone in the area down there? Thats where I always had luck is networking. I remember in my 20's, with a stack of resumes I went knocking door to door to door. Probably over 100 places total with zero luck. Ended up a friend of mines dad knew a company hiring and I got the job.

I have some family there but they are all retirement age and thats about it. I appreciate the suggestion.

·
Registered
4,040 Posts

Figure out all the different businesses that would hire someone with your skill set in the area you are looking at and then start applying...you won't even have to leave the comfort of your chair. You will find something imho.

·
Registered
1,974 Posts

Try Indeed.com and also search on-line the newspapers around that area. North Central sounds like Lake City to Jax? What field are you interested in?