Yellow Bullet Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
2,379 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:rolleyes:I HAVE A CUSTOMER WITH A ELECTRONIC FUEL INJECTED,700CUBIC INCH BBC, ON ALCOHOL... NOW IT HAS A DRY NITROUS SYSTEM:confused: ANYONE HAVE ANY INPUT FOR THIS??? HE IS PRETTY MUCH LOST!!! AND I DONT WANT TO BURN HIS JUNK UP!!!IT HAS THE FAST XFI SYSTEM, WITH 160 AND 83LB INJECTORS, 2 HUGE THROTTLE BODIES!! CAN THIS WORK?.........:-damnit THE CUSTOMER IS ALWAYS RIGHT!!:rolleyes: RIGHT???;)

·
Registered
5,403 Posts
I am by no means an expert on NOS and Methanol but I have done a lot of web research and there are issues. Both produce huge cooling effects and from what I can find in theory it will be hard to fire the cold mixture. The approach I am presently taking it methanol as my main fuel and I will spray NOS with C-16. That will not work with a dry system. If anything I might be temped to try and very small shot with that combo and see what happens, 700 cubes on methanol has to be making some serious HP, how much is it looking to spray?

·
Registered
2,379 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
NOS NELSON?? STEVE??:confused: ANY OPINIONS??

·
Registered
2,379 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
:) thanks for looking paul, it makes 1350hp on motor alone, but when he turns the nitrous on??? we are not seeing big numbers!! it put down 1100+ at the wheels on my mustang 1750 dyno.. but with nitrous?? we are not seeing much power!! lean it out, richen it up a ton?? still not much... add timing, remove timing same thing!!:confused: plugs do look good.... but it just doesnt make power!!i would love too see this thing with c-16 as the fuel added with the nitrous!! but the customer is dead set against this!!!

·
Registered
1,153 Posts
Run the Fogger as a gas unit and use C-16 as the nitrous side fuel. Maybe if your customer sees enough people say this he can be pursued. I talked to Mike Thermos about this a year or so ago and he said the same thing.

·
Registered
2,379 Posts